Coke Cello Sonatas

Coke Cello Sonatas

Lyrita, SRCD384 – release date 3rd Jan 2020

Raphael Wallfisch (cello) and Simon Callaghan (piano)

Cello Sonata no. 1 in D Minor, op. 24
Cello Sonata no. 2 in C major, op. 29
Cello Sonata no. 3 in A minor, op. 44

MusicWeb International, Jonathan Woolf

Robert Hugill chats to pianist Simon Callaghan about his forthcoming disc and his academic research into the neglected composer Roger Sacheverell Coke.