skip to Main Content

London Chamber Music Society

Kings Place, London

Three well-known soloists explore some wonderful chamber music linked by famous patrons and dedications. Completed in 1922, Ravel’s Sonata for Violin & Piano was dedicated to the memory of his friend Debussy. Debussy’s Piano Trio was composed in the 1880s at the Italian residence of Nadezhda von Meck, Tchaikovsky’s generous patron, to whom he dedicated his fourth symphony. Tchaikovsky’s Piano Trio, also composed in Italy in the 1880s, was dedicated to his friend and mentor Nikolai Rubinstein, another artist supported and nurtured by von Meck.

Sonata for Violin and Cello, a la mémoire de Claude Debussy
Piano Trio in G major
Piano Trio in A minor, op. 50, in memory of a Great Artist

Back To Top